Bruce Springsteen’s Born to Run (2016)

512actmxncl-_sx318_bo1204203200_I swear, I’m a simple wholesome girl with dreams of a small homestead, sitting with my true love in front of an open fire and sighing with quiet contentment as I imagine an afterlife filled with rewards I’ve earned with my good and decent behaviour.

I’m that dull. But even I’m a Bruce Springsteen fan.

Reading Born to Run is like floating in a pool. He has a warm, assured way of telling stories which reflects on human struggle. I’m conflicted over having read it so speedily since I think I could have savoured it a little more.

Leave a Reply

